Ken is the best Cleveland has to offer when it comes to photo journalism. We wanted someone to capture the special moments of our day with minimal interruption. In other words, we didn't want many posed pictures, we just wanted someone capturing the fun from behind the scenes. That's exactly what Ken did. Our pictures are spectacular - very candid and true. He did a great job of capturing the love my husband and I share with one another and our families. I highly recommend Ken!!

-Chelsea and Cal (9-5-15)

…………………………

Ken is amazing. Truly gifted in his craft. He was able to get all of the pictures we wanted with out us noticing he was there. He is very personable, friendly and professional at the same time. We had a great time with Ken. Our pictures turned out way better than we could have ever expected. I asked him for business cards so we could hand them out to our friends. Instead of coming up to me before he left he found my suit jacket and put them in the pocket, which was very thoughtful as not to pull us away from us having fun. Thanks again Ken. You were great

- Mark and Amy (5-11-13)

.....................................

Ken Blaze is the golden standard that all photographers should be judged against.Every bride and groom tends to have a nitpick list after the wedding of things, that hindsight being 20/20, they would go back and change. Many bridegrooms would invite a few more people, a few (in our case) would order FANS so that they aren't nearing heat stroke in the 95 degree weather, and some most likely would do a better job finding vendors. If you select Ken Blaze, I can guarantee Photographer won't make that list of gripes.Ken was personable, professional, and positive through every step of the process. He met us for a beer beforehand (just so that he could get to know us and get ideas for the ceremony) and I was immediately conscious of how easy he was to get along with. It took very little from us at any step of the planning process to convey to him what we imagined for our wedding day, and his work was absolutely breath taking. Our day went better than I could have possibly imagined, and Ken was right at the center of everything, taking shots I couldn't have imagined even in my wildest fantasies.He worked tirelessly (without breaks) through the record heat, and didn't miss a shot. I'd run out of superlatives to describe his product if I continued....let's just say that there isn't a single thing he could have done differently to make anything look more perfect.

Josh Finney (7-7-12)

................................

Ken was wonderful for our wedding. He was just there and took pictures without being intrusive. He was honest about what he thought would work and what wouldn't. He is a photojournalist so he was big on catching moments. He made me feel so comfortable. A genuine nice guy. He was great.

Megan Dorsey (7-9-11)

..................................

Ken!!! I don't even know what to say... we just got the pictures in the mail and there so far beyond what I could ever ask for. Thank you so much! You gave me such a treasure! I hope that all is well in your world and we'll be in touch down the road when we need more pics taken. Thank you seems insignificant but I'm not sure what other words I can use to tell you how much I love them.

Kim Sheldon (7-2-11)

...................................

I knew Ken when he was at the newspaper and admired his photographs then. When I found out he was doing weddings I knew for sure he would take the photos that I would love...and he did. Everyone tells me they have never seen such awesome wedding photography! Quick turn around and he is also a super nice person!!

Stefanie and David (5-28-11)

.................................

If you are looking for a photographer that truly captures every moment of your wedding in a creative and artistic way, Ken Blaze would definitely be the best choice. We were so pleased with the way our photographs turned out from our wedding and engagement session. Ken's documentary-style photography was exactly what we were looking for when searching for a wedding photographer. Ken was very professional when shooting our ceremony and throughout our reception. I would highly recommend his services to future brides who are looking for a reliable and talented photographer who will not miss any moment of their special day!

Michelle and Mike (6-18-10)

.................................

Ken,We just wanted to send you a very special thank you!! Our wedding pictures look amazing! There are so many of them too! The book of our story turned out great! Everyone we show it to says "Your photographer made you that?!" We love it! Thank you so much for being a part of and capturing the best day of our lives!

Joshlyn and Joey Paras (8-8-09)

............................

Mark and I would like to drop a line to thank you for our amazing wedding photos. Of course, we adore them! You're so good, but come on you have to know that! Because of you we have wedding photos like no one else. You were able to capture moments that really make a wedding, the emotion the stress and the love. What is so wonderful is that you knew inherently when those moments were happening, and that I am sure is what makes you so great. From start to finish, everything, beautiful.Thank you times a million,

Courtney and Mark Tittl (10-10-09)

.............................

Hi Ken, I just wanted to let you know that I received our package today.....Wow!!! The pictures are absolutely amazing! You captured so many beautiful moments...not only that, but you captured moments and emotions that Paul and I were too busy to see......I LOVE every picture...and the Story of the day is just unbelievable amazing!!! I felt like I was reliving our wedding day as I watched it!! Like all my friends and family said, not only are you very good at what you do, but you are very professional, fun and easy to work with.......I can't thank you enough..We will definitely be ordering enlargements. I will let you know when we decide which ones...there are so many good ones to choose from!!! By the way, I love the reception pics!!!! I'm still laughing!!

Lisa Pirko (6-13-09)

...............................

Are.you.KIDDING.me?These are amazing. Absolutely amazing. We LOVE them.I'll come back with an intelligent-sounding letter that you can use, if you ever need it, but I wanted to give our initial reaction.(And that picture of ... with my grandma's friend just beaming next to him? I can't get over that. Wow.)Thank you so much!

Mary Kate and Alex 10-11-08

........................

Dear Ken,Thank you so much for being our photographer on the best day of our lives. We wish we could find enough words to describe you. The Story of the Day just left us speechless. The way you captured every special moment was incredible. And those black and white pictures were breathtaking.But then ... when we received the whole picture package, it was a magical moment. Looking back on that day, we can honestly say we never saw you take any of them. The use of the shadows, the sunlight, the moon, our yard was just perfect.You said you never shot a backyard wedding before. We can say we never had a backyard wedding, but because of you, you captured ALL the moments,all the smiles and even the corn hole game that happened to break out. The last picture of us in the window says it all.We could never thank you enough for bringing our perfect day to perfection!!Thank you Ken ... from the bottom of our hearts,

Love, Kathy and Jim Portman : ) (08-08-08)

........................

To:Ken Blaze, weddings@kenblaze.com

From: Don Brugel, ******@gmail.com

Subject: Holy Sh*t!!!We just looked at the album online at thestoryoftheday, we are overwhelmed!! You did an amazing job!!! We are so happy with these photos. They are better than we could have hoped for. We are so thrilled right now. We are going to email our families immediately.Thank you so much for your work!!!

Christine and Don Brugel (07-05-08)

........................

I don't even know how to express how much we love our wedding pictures and Story of the Day! I can't stop looking at them! They really capture what our day was like and each time I look, I swear I see something new! Our Story of the Day perfectly captures who we are :) I think our pictures look like ads out of bridal magazines because they are that well shot!After our wedding, everyone commented on how hard you were working. I heard several times that our guests did not even know you were there until they saw your flash. I saw at the end of the night how exhausted you were because you were really working for us. I appreciate it so much Ken! You were able to capture all of the moments that I don't remember, didn't see, and want to live again! Patrick and I will never be able to forget our wonderful day because you caught each moment of it perfectly!Our bridal party loved interacting with you! You kept everyone laughing and no one felt like they were having to pose for stuffy picture after stuffy picture.- Lori and Patrick Davis (06-28-08)

........................

Ken is amazing! He's like a stealth bomber moving throughout the ceremony and the reception. We and our guests were amazed at his professionalism. His final product is amazing too! We love our story of the day--it perfectly captures us. All the photos are great and we're having a hard time choosing which few to enlarge. There are so many photos that could be hung on our wall as art. There are the traditional wedding photos too, but we really love the pictures demonstrating Ken's artisitic flair. And on top of all that, Ken's a lot of fun. We loved working with him and we will gladly and enthusiastically recommend him to everyone we know. If you're looking for a unique, creative, and beautiful photographic take on your wedding, Ken's your man!

- Laura and Mike Pizmoht (11-10-07)

........................

Hey Ken -I gave all of my vendors reviews based on service, quality of work, how they positively contributed to our wedding day memories,etc. Here's yours:Photographer - Ken Blaze Cleveland, OH A+ (If I could give a higher recommendation than A+, I would!) This man's work is a 4.5 on a 4.0 grading scale type of fantastic.Of all of our wedding vendors, Ken was definitely one of the shining stars. His photography is amazing, and my bridal party had a lot of fun with him. Of all of the things that I will leave with after the ceremony, the pictures will definitely be the most memorable. Our wedding day was one of the happiest days of our lives, and he captured every happy moment! Our families commented that he was so unobtrusive, you almost forgot he was there. (I DID forget he was there!) Ken also provided us with an engagement picture session that was fun as well. I highly recommend Ken's photography. You will NOT be disappointed. Our families are STILL raving about the quality of his work.

- Angel and Tyree Jordan (10-20-07)

........................

Ken, We received our photographs yesterday and they are absolutely stunning. We are very thankful that we picked you to document our wedding day. It was great to see photographs of things we missed during the reception. The quality of work is brilliant. You were wonderful to work with and people complimented about how you were definitely "on the ball." - you did not miss a thing. The emotion you captured is excellent, and I love the candid shots of the children. Your vision for our couple photographs turned out great, and it definitely captured the feel we wanted. Ken, you definitely did give us a story of our wedding day. Thank you so much. You will definitely be highly recommended.

- Tara & Steve Holland (10-13-07)

........................

Ken, I had to send you this e-mail! This is from one of my girlfriends from Michigan. I have not talked to her in a few months and just sent her the link to the pictures! You rock - Shannon"Shannon, Congrats!! i am so happy for you and Jacob. i hope everything went well on your special day. i think the reason why, well one of the reasons why, i dislike weddings so much is the wedding photographer. i cringe when they walk toward my table. i hate the way they make everyone do the corniest things and take the silliest pictures. the last wedding i went to the photographer made me grab ryans tie. that is just not in my character. when i looked at yours and Jacobs wedding photos i was absolutely amazed. the journalistic manor they were done in was so classy and real. he really captured everyone's personality. i dont know where you found that guy but he is an amazing photographer. what great memories for the two of you. thanks for sharing those with me - berta"

Shannon and Jacob Krecic (8-18-07)

........................

Ken - I can't thank you enough for the beautiful pictures of our wedding. They are perfect! Many of my family members commented on how nice it was to have an unintrusive photographer around - you don't see that too often with weddings! Everyone was comfortable with you throughout the day and we couldn't be happier with the results. It makes me want to plan another party just to get more amazing pictures of our family and friends!! :) Honestly, though, they are even better than I imagined. Thank you so much.

- Beth and Shawn Winhoven (6-29-07)

........................

Ken- You were incredible. The pictures turned out amazing, and are such a true picture of what our wedding day was like. I love how you documented our day as you saw it, instead of trying to create it for us. I would highly recommend your services to anyone interested in photojournalistic photography. Thank you so much!! And as Travis says... "Kens the man!"

Christine & Travis Moore (5-27-07)

........................

Ken, we want to thank you for shooting our wedding day. We are thrilled with our photos and have received more compliments than we can count from our family and friends. You captured the true emotions of our day, and we are thankful we have such wonderful photos from our wedding day. There is no other photographer we'd recommend!

- Jenny & Rob Medlen (5-18-07)

........................

"Ken, It was such a pleasure having you photograph our special day. From beginning to end you were so easy and fun to work with. After seeing our pictures, we are even more thrilled that we chose you as our photographer. You captured every "in the moment" picture that we requested and then some! The pictures are absolutely fabulous, and they truly show our personalities and our love for each other. Thank you for giving us such special memories through such beautiful pictures. We look foward to referring you to anyone who is looking for a commendable photographer!"

- Amy and Daryl Schultz (11-4-06)

........................

"We want to thank you Ken for the absolutely stunning photographs of our wedding. They have captured our special day amazingly well and have brought back so many great memories from that day. Working with you made our day. You were such a professional and our family and friends noticed your attention to detail and commitment to capture all of the special moments of our wedding! Thank you so much for doing a great job with the photos."

- April and Ron Hickman (9-9-06)

Using Format